Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Crystal Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCrystal SmithCounty Extension Director (252) 257-3640 (Office) crystal_smith@ncsu.eduWarren County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of William Landis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWilliam Landis, Jr.Extension Agent, Agriculture - Small Farms Agent (252) 257-3640 (Office) wllandis@ncsu.eduWarren CountyPhoto of Paul McKenzie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPaul McKenzieArea Agent, Agriculture (252) 438-8188 (Office) paul_mckenzie@ncsu.eduVance County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Jessica Kearney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJessica KearneyEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 496-3344 (Office) jdkearne@ncsu.eduFranklin CountyPhoto of Dominque Simon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDominque SimonArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences - Food- Safety, Health & Nutrition (919) 496-3344 (Office) dominque_simon@ncsu.eduFranklin County

Support

Photo of Tonia Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTonia WilliamsCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 257-3640 (Office) tonia_williams@ncsu.eduWarren County

Other

Photo of Rashawn Steverson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRashawn Steverson4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 257-3640 (Office) rhstever@ncsu.eduWarren County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Warren County Center, they may not be present in the Warren County Center. Please contact the Warren County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Harnett(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County